27 down and 3 to go
With 3 days to go, I'm surprised at how hard the last 2 days have been. It feels like day 7 - 12 as far as how much I want to just stop. It shouldn't surprise me because I know the voice I keep hearing that says "you've gone far enough". I think this is how I'm wired because the same thing happens to me when I get close to a goal and like clockwork, the internal argument starts up. Sometimes I give up and sometimes I finish driven by anger or irritation. Having quit more than I care to admit I know how bad it feels to be so close and to give up. I also know how good it feels to cross the finish line.
At this point, I'm easting an average of 3 servings of veggies to 1 meat protein, I'm sleeping like a teenager, and I dropped a few pounds. Foodwise I'm looking forward to ice cream and popcorn. I don't really miss cheese, bread or pasta, but Hot Chicken Takeover with white bread sounds like heaven.
At this point, I'm easting an average of 3 servings of veggies to 1 meat protein, I'm sleeping like a teenager, and I dropped a few pounds. Foodwise I'm looking forward to ice cream and popcorn. I don't really miss cheese, bread or pasta, but Hot Chicken Takeover with white bread sounds like heaven.
Matt, awesome work man. I shouldn't have turned on this thing day 27... looking back, I regret it. I really hope I don't do that next January! You're inspiring me.
ReplyDelete